MINUTES OF THE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 25 May 2022 at 7.50 pm

IN ATTENDANCE: Councillors Yemisi Anifowose, Tauseef Anwar, Peter Bernards, Chris Best, Bill Brown, Natasha Burgess, Suzannah Clarke, Will Cooper, Laura Cunningham, Liam Curran, Sian Eiles, Erheriene, Billy Harding, Stephen Hayes, Coral Howard, Edison Huynh, Mark Ingleby, Mark Jackson, Liz Johnston-Franklin, Eva Kestner, Ayesha Lahai-Taylor, Jack Lavery, Aisha Malik-Smith, Hilary Moore, John Muldoon, Oana Olaru, Rosie Parry, Jacq Paschoud, John Paschoud, Stephen Penfold, James Rathbone, James Royston, Rudi Schmidt, Aliya Sheikh, Sakina Sheikh, Liam Shrivastava, Luke Sorba, Eva Stamirowski, Hau-Yu Tam, Luke Warner, Carol Webley-Brown and Susan Wise.

APOLOGIES: Councillors Joan Millbank and Rachel Onikosi.

NB: Those Councillors listed as joining virtually were not in attendance for the purposes of the meeting being quorate, any decisions taken or to satisfy the requirements of s85 Local Government Act 1972

1. OSC Election of Chair

RESOLVED: that Councillor Mark Ingleby be appointed as Chair and Councillor Ese Erheriene as vice chair of the committee.

2. OSC Composition

It was noted that there were currently six permanent select committees and the six Chair and Vice-Chair positions were all allocated to the majority party.

RESOLVED: that the proportional allocation of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Select Committees be noted.

3. OSC Select Committees

The meeting ended at 8pm

RESOLVED: That the memberships of the six select committees be agreed and that the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview & Scrutiny Committee serve as exofficio members of each Select Committee.

Chair:	
Date:	